Main Office & Walk-in Clinic Holiday Hours
Closed: Thursday, 11/26/2020
Open: Friday, 11/27/2020 from 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

426 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 426 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jason B.
Submitted 11/21/20
Very good experience
Maury M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Todd is a caring Dr.
Frank M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Good no complaints
Richard H.
Submitted 11/16/20
Very responsive and beneficial experience. Dr Peterson could not have been more engaged in the process and informative with the results.
Debra S.
Submitted 11/13/20
I had a very good experience during my elbow surgery. Dr. Yanish is a caring and careful caregiver. I would highly recommend his services!
Rebecca A.
Submitted 11/12/20
Very professional. Discussed treatment options and expectations clearly. Would highly recommend Dr. Crites.
Donna O.
Submitted 11/12/20
I really appreciated Matt's thorough explanation - he was sooo helpful. He's a keeper!
Carson M.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Crites is ALWAYS so professional and outgoiong making it easy for my son to discuss his knee problem.
John F.
Submitted 11/10/20
excellent doctor
Heather W.
Submitted 11/08/20
I had a partial knee replacement by Dr Fish two weeks ago. I am walking unassisted (a little slowly) and my mobility and flection is gaining by the day. Dr Fish did a wonderful job and was very thorough when we looked at the choices of a partial versus a full replacement. My husband has had two surgeries by Dr Fish and both went very well. One was on his shoulder the other was on his knee. He is our go-to guy for orthopedics!
Rick V.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Peterson explained everything fully, very helpful, friendly and reassuring. Positive experience from beginning to end.
Lorraine C.
Submitted 11/05/20
COULDN'T HAVE HAD BETTER TREATMENT. DR. FRERICHS HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE BEST
Kohen B.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr. Peterson is an amazing surgeon and I highly recommend him. My son’s recovery has been amazing and he has had minimal pain. Many thanks to Dr. Peterson and his staff for their great work!
Ronnie H.
Submitted 10/30/20
It was a 5 star service and followed up very well to make sure you were comfortable and not in pain
James M.
Submitted 10/29/20
Professional staff and listened to my questions and concerns. Provided me with an interim as well as a long term treatment plan.
Heather K.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Crites is very good at what he does!
Kim T.
Submitted 10/28/20
All a very positive experience. Pre-intra and post op experiences were excellent. The extreme circumstances in which it all occurred (COVID), made it even more important that things ran well. I am a former ortho surgical nurse and can not say enough about the staff at West Lakes, and Capital Ortho. Thanks to all for your service.
Duane I.
Submitted 10/24/20
He is very knowledgeable,professional,and explains everything very well.
Margaret V.
Submitted 10/19/20
Always efficiently get-to-the-issue, present options, discuss, wait for my decision. Never disappointed.
Elaine S.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr Fish is not only a very gifted surgeon he is personable and compassionate. A very rare combination.