Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

207 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark J.
Submitted 03/28/20
I had a follow-up visit with Dr. Peterson about a previous hip replacement which is breaking down. He explained everything clearly, showed me my x-ray, and answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed, and he made sure he had answered all my questions.
Krista P.
Submitted 03/27/20
Awesome!!
Lori D.
Submitted 03/26/20
Went to Dr Peterson for a second opinion. He was great about explaining what needed to be done and why. If we need a procedure that he performs I will not hesitate to have him do it.
Carolyn A.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Frerichs always enters the room with a smile on her face.Very competent and always willing to answer any questions you might have
Pamela N.
Submitted 03/25/20
Great doctor-listens and explains everything well.
Edward R.
Submitted 03/25/20
This Dr. is always easy to feel comfortable with at each visit. I have never felt rushed or uncomfortable during a visit.
Chloe M.
Submitted 03/25/20
Post-Op appointment during COVID19 can be stressful but everyone took the anxiety out of the situation. And as always Dr. Frerichs was personable and ready to help with next steps.
Roger D.
Submitted 03/25/20
Doing great after knee replacement, great movement without much pain. 2 weeks after surgery.
Pamela D.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Frerichs was very friendly and listened to what I had to say. She had great treatment suggestion that really worked.
Charles T.
Submitted 03/20/20
Always great service!
Kurt S.
Submitted 03/20/20
Awesome bed side manner. Just made you feel good talking to him. Made sure I understood everything and took his time, wasnt rushed to get to next patient.
Justine D.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Yanish and his staff gave me exceptional care. My initial consultation, my surgery, and my post-op office visit were all performed with professional and personalized care. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Yanish and Capital Ortho.
Suzanne W.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr Yanish explained things very nicely about my surgery.
Bradley S.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Peterson was very friendly and informative. He described the treatment and injury in a way that was easily understood.
Peter H.
Submitted 03/17/20
Excellent communication and information on my condition.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Peterson was awesome and took the time to explain everything to me.
Christine B.
Submitted 03/16/20
Always good, caring, competent
Christine B.
Submitted 03/16/20
Great, thorough. Always is.
Teresa D.
Submitted 03/13/20
I had a great visit with Dr Peterson. He took the necessary time with me and explained thoroughly
Teresa B.
Submitted 03/13/20
Outstanding care