Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

592 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 592 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathryn E.
Submitted 09/26/21
My knee surgery turned out great and I am thankful for the expertise and support provided before, during, and after surgery.
Robin Y.
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr. Lee is an excellent surgeon. In addition to his skills, he has great bedside manner. Dr. Lee did a revision on my botched foot surgery performed by a different surgeon. I believe he saved part of my foot. I was traumatized by the time I met with him. He was kind, patient, and funny. He made me laugh when I was fearful about having my stitches removed. I won’t let anyone else touch my foot. I highly recommend Dr. Lee! 5 Stars!
Rodney S.
Submitted 09/21/21
Quick, efficient, attentive
Linda C.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Peterson is very personable and listens to you. answers any questions that I had before and after surgery. Would recommend him.
Scott D.
Submitted 09/17/21
All the people at Capital Ortho are very personable and efficient and detailed.
Richard O.
Submitted 09/15/21
Fantastic experience Dr Frerich is very professional and friendly and took the time to explain in detail and with patience the diagnosis and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Frerichs
Marc T.
Submitted 09/15/21
Great
Robin S.
Submitted 09/14/21
I was seen by his PA, William Jacobson. He done an amazing job giving me my injections just like Peterson has always done... I wanted to celebrate my success story with Dr Peterson today. His PA & nurse was just as good. No more "Tennis Elbow" Injections or issues after 3 - 4 years. Including off/on PT (Including at-home PT)
Maureen M.
Submitted 09/13/21
Very professional
Barbara F.
Submitted 09/11/21
Dr Yanish had been recommended by several people for my problem with my thumb, after 30 years of doing massage therapy , I have worn away the cushion between the joints in my thumb. I met with Dr. Yanish he was very personable and put me at ease. His technique for my surgery was a newer approach that will cut down my time off and have less discomfort after surgery. I’m excited to have the surgery and put it behind me.
Linda G.
Submitted 09/10/21
Everyone very professional and kind. Appreciated no masks! Thank you!
Linda S.
Submitted 09/10/21
I would recommend Dr Yanish and his staff.Very professional,compassionate, detail oriented and ver knowledgeable.
John K.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr Boulden is exceptional as a doctor and a person ! Also the support staff !!
Robert R.
Submitted 09/03/21
Great
James B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr. Frerichs explained my condition and the proper treatment in a way that I could understand. I have 100% confidence in her.
Beverly E.
Submitted 09/01/21
Very satisfied
Teri K.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr. Yanish was very kind, knowledgeable, and explained what he found on the x-rays in terms I could understand. He took his time w me, no rushing, and I felt good when I left. Definitely recommend him.
Robert W.
Submitted 08/30/21
Lori and I have been to this office so many times and had so many surgeries that we are known on a first name basis. If we were not satisfied we sure would not keep coming back!!
William A.
Submitted 08/29/21
Excellent
Katheryn C.
Submitted 08/29/21
He was very nice and explained everything to me and I was very relaxed when he did the surgery on my hand I was very nervous at first but he got me threw it..I was very happy with his services!!