Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

534 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 534 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronald D.
Submitted 06/17/21
Very fast in and out, x-rays, remove stiches, and consult with Dr. all in less than 45 min. Vary professional
William D.
Submitted 06/17/21
Answered all our questions.
Debra K.
Submitted 06/17/21
It was very efficient and they were very polite.
April T.
Submitted 06/16/21
Dr. Peterson is the best!
Norman H.
Submitted 06/16/21
Everyone was courteous and kind. I was able to see the doctor at the time scheduled. Dr. Yanish explained well what I needed to know after the surgery.
Alexander H.
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Todd Peterson explained to me what was needed and answered all my questions. I followed his instructions and my recovery has been very satisfactory!
Ronald P.
Submitted 06/11/21
Very good
Krista P.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr Frerichs is always there to listen and review my care. She is the best!!
Lea Y.
Submitted 06/08/21
Found Dr. Fish to be very informative and direct.
Charles A.
Submitted 06/04/21
Took the time to answer all my questions and determine the underlying issues surrounding my nerve injury.
Donald Y.
Submitted 06/03/21
Great Dr’s and staff!!!
Carla P.
Submitted 05/30/21
Dr Yanish and the entire Capitol Ortho staff provided the best care for my broken wrist and adjusted the care plans so we could enjoy our family vacation plans that had been postponed for one year. Thanks for listening and treating the situation with equal importance while not sacrificing on the surgery, recovery and healing. That's what makes Capitol Ortho great.
Karmen M.
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr. Fish is very personable and takes time to explain your diagnosis and a treatment plan. He answered all my questions and I didn’t feel rushed. He and his staff are friendly and considerate.
Robin S.
Submitted 05/21/21
Dr Yanish did my elbow surgery a number of years ago, so when I broke my hand I didn't hesitate to have him take care of it too.
Hashina A.
Submitted 05/20/21
Excellent.
Joyce B.
Submitted 05/20/21
He took good care of me.
Linda R.
Submitted 05/12/21
In and out quickly. I was given the option of surgery or trying injection one more time without pressure. Not being pressured in any way speaks volumes to me as a patient. I am a retired RN and can think through the pros and cons from a reasonable perspective and I really appreciate the approach of no pressure!
Shelly B.
Submitted 05/10/21
I’ve enjoyed seeing Matt during my knee replacement. Now I’m seeing him for my hip. Same great PA for both!
Mary T.
Submitted 05/10/21
Very pleased with docs knowledge & explanations. All staff were great all so.
Thomas F.
Submitted 05/08/21
Great results!