Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

501 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anne S.
Submitted 03/18/21
Excellent
Paula A.
Submitted 03/18/21
I am always address by name when I come in. They have always explained the difficulty of my situation and follow up right away. I am able to get in same day or next day, especially if it's a pain issue. Altho I have illnesses not orthopedic based, Dr Fish and Matt have updated information for me if I ask. With how my other health issues may interfere with how my ortho health is treated. I find both Dr. Fish & Matt have been upfront & honest with me. I may not like my options, but I trust they are giving me the most updated honest information. I am grateful to both of them. Thank you for giving me a forum to tell you how good they are. You can ask them, I am not ALWAYS the easiest patient they have. Paula Alloway
Connie B.
Submitted 03/15/21
Answered all my questions I wanted. Feel I am in great hands
Lisa B.
Submitted 03/15/21
I was so nervous going in to have surgery on my dominant hand but Randy and Dr. Yanish were so wonderful with me throughout the entire procedure. I would not have made it through without all the compassion they showed me. SO MUCH LOVE!
Misty C.
Submitted 03/12/21
He was a very caring and understanding Doctor. He Answered all of my questions that I had and was very compassionate. I would HIGHLY recommend him !!
Dale B.
Submitted 03/11/21
Ok
Michael F.
Submitted 03/10/21
Best!!!!!!!
Lowell H.
Submitted 03/08/21
PUNCTUAL, COURTEOUS, COMPETENT & QUICK
Cathleen R.
Submitted 03/06/21
I was very pleased with my visit to Capitol Orthopedics. Dr Fish is an exceptional Doctor & really takes the time to listen & answer your questions. He was very thorough & professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Fish & Capitol Orthopedics. Check in was easy& all of the staff was very helpful & pleasant.
Christian S.
Submitted 03/04/21
My brother recommended Dr.Yanish to me, I had complications after trigger finger surgery went to Dr.Yanish for a second opinion Dr Yanish is a straight shooter if your having arm and hand issues go to Dr Yanish if you don’t your wasting your time Dr Yanish is the best.
Kevin A.
Submitted 03/04/21
Answered our questions and made surgery arrangements quickly.
Margaret A.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr Crites was very personable and was genuinely concerned for my situation. I felt comfortable having him do my surgery and following it up.
Linda N.
Submitted 03/01/21
Dr. Crites is very professional, pleasant and I enjoy seeing him.
Nancy S.
Submitted 03/01/21
Great guy
Janet E.
Submitted 02/22/21
Absolutely no wait time to see the Dr. Very good experience with all staff and the Dr. Dr. Yanish stated the options available to me.
Deborah E.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Fish is very knowledgeable, tells you the facts, and gives you options. Then he lets you be in charge of your decisions.
Sherri S.
Submitted 02/13/21
I appreciate how Dr. Jacobson explains procedures to me and treats me as a person not just another client. He has always allowed me to choose my treatment under his guidance. I would highly recommend him.
Cheryl E.
Submitted 02/13/21
Dr Yanish was wonderful. He explained exactly what was going on and how it could be treated. I was always included in the decision making process and felt like part of the team and not just a patient. Thank you to everyone at Capital Ortho!!
David E.
Submitted 02/12/21
Professional and kind...thanks Dr. Peterson and staff!
Kathy B.
Submitted 02/12/21
Dr Peterson is fantastic. He is so kind and caring and I have recommended many other people to him. His nurse Krista is one of the best, she is so sweet.