Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

501 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie W.
Submitted 01/23/20
I had developed trigger finger and he gave me choices on the best treatment for me, my had fells great now and I’m no longer in any pain. Best dr for this common type of had problem, and cure.
Kristene W.
Submitted 01/23/20
Love this doctor
Colleen B.
Submitted 01/23/20
Great staff
Cindy S.
Submitted 01/23/20
Everything was great. given explanations and why things were done. recovering is great too. would recommend Capital Ortho to others
Kathleen L.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Yanish has patiences with you, answers your questions, even sought another one of my Dr’s to ensure my surgery timing was good with what I had going on with the other Dr. I would recommend Dr. Yanish!!
Carl J.
Submitted 01/22/20
This was a followup to a prior visit. Dr. Yanish remembered my case, offered his suggested option for minor surgery, and we scheduled an appointment.
Sam G.
Submitted 01/22/20
The People are great
Joan B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Caring and compassionate physicians. Radiology was very professional and competent!
Patricia P.
Submitted 01/22/20
Everyone was very nice and kind Made me feel very comfortable
Douglas B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Always 1st class.
Sarah L.
Submitted 01/22/20
I am very thankful for the help I have received from Dr. Yanish. He is a great surgeon and a very nice person. Everyone in the office is always friendly and accommodating. Even though the Capital Orthopedics office is a 3 hour drive from where I live I will not go anywhere else for my orthopedic needs. Thank you so much to Dr. Yanish and the rest of the team!!!
Sam G.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very nice an polite ..will explain everything to you
Izabelle B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr Peterson is very personable, including his team. He did a great job assess my daughters injury and explaining what to expect as it healed. Highly recommend.
Aaron R.
Submitted 01/22/20
I highly recommend the Capital Orthopedics team. The staff is great. Dr. Todd Peterson is very knowledgeable and helped me understand and feel comfortable about my condition. When I have an ache or pain these are the professionals I trust.
Jean W.
Submitted 01/22/20
The X-rays on both my knees were taken showing what a great job my surgeons check had performed. They are healing well. Yes, they are textbook. To come to DesMoines to have these surgeries and checkups was well worth the 4 hr. roundtrip. Dr Peterson and his attending staff are the BEST!!!! I feel capable again not handicapped at all. Even at the age of 72. I can now function normally.
Amanda B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr Peterson is great, he listens and offers his advice and thoughts. Sometimes they aren’t what I want to hear but he’s always truthful and kind. The ONLY thing I dislike about this office (and it’s a strong dislike) is the wait time. My appointment was at 10:15 and Dr Peterson didn’t come into the room until shortly after 11:15.... a full hour past my scheduled appointment time. It’s almost always like that. Very frustrating.
Carolyn N.
Submitted 01/21/20
I would recommend him.
Chris H.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Peterson is awesome! Didn't make any promises he couldn't keep. He did exactly what he said he would do and with a professional caring attitude. I can walk and move pain free for the first time in almost 20 years. I was sure to stick to his plan for recovery and treatment and it was the outcome that we hoped for. Thank You again Dr. Todd Peterson and staff for everything!
Paula H.
Submitted 01/21/20
I was seen quickly, both from the waiting room to the exam room. Dr. Peterson’s PA saw me quickly and explain to me what was going on with my knee. So that I could understand...
Richard G.
Submitted 01/21/20
Very happy with all staff and treatments, thank you