Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

207 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ronda S.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Peterson takes the time to listen. He does a great job explaining everything to you. Answers all your questions. Doesn't make you feel rushed.
Richard S.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Peterson was very nice. Explained things very well with visuals. Highly recommend.
Jody B.
Submitted 03/05/20
Great staff very happy with my results. Thank you.....
Katie L.
Submitted 03/05/20
It was a wonderful experience. He wasn't my normal doctor and I have issues seeing anyone but my regular doctor but I would see him again.
Mark D.
Submitted 03/04/20
Always the best. Great listeners, always seeking solutions. Excellent.
Tina R.
Submitted 03/03/20
I got to my appointment a little late but the girls at the front desk were awesome and got me going on what I needed to do. It took less than 5 minutes for the nurse to call my name. Then it was less than 10 minutes before Dr Peterson came in. He was very polite, professional, and explained things so I could understand them. Even though Dr Peterson poked on the same spot of my knee causing me a lot of pain...I still like him. I would definitely recommend this doctor and clinic.
Darla O.
Submitted 03/03/20
Dr. Fish and everyone in the office are so nice and helpful. He takes the time to listen to you and answer your questions, makes you feel special. Such a positive experience, every visit!
Janis G.
Submitted 03/03/20
I came to Dr. Yanish’s office for the first time and had an extremely great experience. Absolutely everyone I came in contact with was very friendly and professional. I will highly recommend Dr.Yanish and his staff! Very satisfied! ThNk you to all!
Joyce S.
Submitted 03/02/20
Dr. Peterson is always kind and thoughtful at a time when you would rather be anyplace else than a surgeon's office!
David A.
Submitted 02/29/20
Very personable!
Pamela H.
Submitted 02/28/20
I was very impressed with my office visit. The Dr and staff friendly, professional and helpful. Both the Dr and the nurse were very informative. They answered all of my questions. Also they both were supportive and understanding of my concerns.
Glen P.
Submitted 02/28/20
Thorough examination, established a care plan and strategy for good hand care
Robin S.
Submitted 02/28/20
I've been seeing Dr Peterson since May 2017. He's always been straight forward. Never done anything that I'd never benefit from. He's done my second left shoulder Rotator Cuff surgery since my first time didn't work from a different Dr. He made it better than the first time around. Stronger. Then I found out I have Tennis Elbow on my right elbow. He's been very great with giving me injections, home PT excercises. Going to PT. Every option that we can possibly do to help it. I'm 2.5 years in. It still causes tons of pain, but he's amping the injection dose up before we make the decision of doing surgery. We both are on the eye-to-eye agreement. Try everything first before making that decision. There's always another option & I love that about him. We never give up on options. I'll always reccomend him to family & friends. Hands down!
Laura S.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Yanish is the best! Very focused to ensure he made sure the injection hit the optimal position for the best results. He also was my surgeon for my carpal tunnel surgery. He is one of my favorite doctors!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 02/28/20
Greeeeaaaaaaat!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 02/28/20
Awesome!
Debbie M.
Submitted 02/28/20
His is ok
Dattatrey B.
Submitted 02/28/20
Amazing doctor.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 02/27/20
It was very pleasant visit , friendly easy to talk to and extremely helpful and caring,, I would highly recommend him to all my friends.
Lacy S.
Submitted 02/26/20
Great clinical staff. Dr. Yanish is thorough and would recommend.