Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

501 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Barby S.
Submitted 01/01/21
Very kind and helpful
Joseph M.
Submitted 12/29/20
Went to Capital Otho for an hand injury sustained at home home. I would recommend Dr. Peterson and Capital Ortho to anyone.
Kimberly D.
Submitted 12/29/20
Dr. Peterson takes time to talk about what brought me to him but also chats on a personal level. I highly recommend him! He asked me today if I was glad I had the knee surgery...my reply...100%!
Nicole G.
Submitted 12/23/20
Great doctor
Oonnie F.
Submitted 12/23/20
I have to say I put off my back surgery because I really was very anxious and had never not felt comfortable with other doctors I had seen. I actually went to Capital Orthorpedics at the suggestion of my primary care physician and met with Dr Bjerke and I am so glad I did. He has a wonderful personality, so easy to talk to, he explained everything very carefully which gave me the confidence to go ahead with the surgery, and I will be forever grateful for his kindness and professionalism. He is a perfectionist and takes pride in his work, assuring that his patients have the best possible outcome. Thank you Dr Bjerke for giving me my quality of life back, I can’t thank you enough. P. S. His assistant Hana is also wonderful, they make a great team.
Craig C.
Submitted 12/22/20
Awesomely done.
Christine C.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr. Fish and his staff are always professional and personable. I feel like they really listen.
Nancy S.
Submitted 12/17/20
I found the process of being able to fill out all questions on line was long but very effective. There was no waiting time to speak of at the office and the services were carried out by friendly support team. Dr Fish was candid, professional and easy to work with in every way.
Daniel B.
Submitted 12/17/20
He is very patient and provides all the answers to questions.
Daniel W.
Submitted 12/17/20
Excellent surgeon. Excellent preoperative and postoperative plan means a successful outcome. I am most pleased and give my highest recommendation.
Christine M.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Yanish has a respectful and kind bedside manner. Not only is he very good at what he does but he genuinely cares about working alongside his the patients in healing. So glad my doctor recommended Dr. Yanish!
Nancy P.
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr Young is an amazing surgeon. She repaired my shattered wrist & then yrs later a pinched nerve in my wrist & elbow. I am so grateful to regained full use of my wrist, hand & elbow after surgery. Dr Young cares about her patients & she is very thorough. She's the best.
Diana R.
Submitted 12/03/20
I have now had both knees replaced. I received honest answers about my limitations and excellent care.
Marilea C.
Submitted 12/03/20
Excellent visit.
Kristie H.
Submitted 12/02/20
Very kind and caring!! Very impressed with her!
Jason B.
Submitted 11/21/20
Very good experience
Maury M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Todd is a caring Dr.
Frank M.
Submitted 11/18/20
Good no complaints
Richard H.
Submitted 11/16/20
Very responsive and beneficial experience. Dr Peterson could not have been more engaged in the process and informative with the results.
Debra S.
Submitted 11/13/20
I had a very good experience during my elbow surgery. Dr. Yanish is a caring and careful caregiver. I would highly recommend his services!