Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

207 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 207 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly W.
Submitted 02/26/20
The staff was very friendly and informative. Dr. Yanish explained my diagnosis very well!
Katherine P.
Submitted 02/26/20
Great
Jackie M.
Submitted 02/26/20
Excellent
John B.
Submitted 02/26/20
It is a very nice office and it was a wonderful day to drive to Des Moines to reconfirm what we did three moinths ago and hopefully in another month start to end the year of severe pain.
Frances P.
Submitted 02/26/20
Thx!
Andrew R.
Submitted 02/26/20
Very nice, he cares about his people
Pamela B.
Submitted 02/26/20
From the point of checking in to checking out was a very good experience.
Barbara M.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very good. Everyone is always happy, helpful and encouraging.
Karen L.
Submitted 02/25/20
It was awesome. Dr. Peterson was great. Would totally recommend him to my aquantices.
Lori D.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very thorough and concerned about my progress.
Linda D.
Submitted 02/25/20
I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Peterson.
Joyce D.
Submitted 02/24/20
Always feel listened to and even though I realize that everyone is very busy, they always act like they have time for me!
Virginia M.
Submitted 02/24/20
I had an MRI with Iowa Ortho and was told nothing was wrong with me. I went to Dr Yanish and the same MRI showed I had a Large tear in my tendon. Dr Yanish repaired my arm and did a wonderful job. I do not recommend the arm Doctor at Iowa Ortho whose name starts with a "G" I was told 3 times by a doctor and 2 nurses that this has happened before to other people. Dr Yanish was very good and the staff there was excellent! I would recommend him to anyone any time. Thank you all. Virginia Maxwell
Carl J.
Submitted 02/24/20
I had no wait time and the office visit to remove some stitches was done quickly and efficiently.
Karen D.
Submitted 02/23/20
Very caring and understanding
Brad H.
Submitted 02/23/20
I had broken both wrist and leg 3 years ago in accident. When I woke up from the surgery I told the original dr my left wrist was not right, the pain level was off the chart there solution was more drugs, It finally healed up but has been stiff and have had nerve pain for over 3 years. I went to Dr.Yanish for a second opinion after dealing with it for over 3 years now. He and his staff were professional and top notch. We scheduled the surgery, the experience was great, I had my follow up and so far so good. I highly recommend Dr.Yanish.
Marla W.
Submitted 02/22/20
Great surgery results. Great follow up. Nice courteous staff.
Lynda L.
Submitted 02/22/20
I am extremely impressed with Dr. Frerich. She is very knowledgeable as well as personable. I was told what needed to be done and why each step was needed. She was highly recommended to me and I highly recommend her to anyone contemplating or needing foot surgery.
Lynda L.
Submitted 02/22/20
I have the greatest confidence in Dr Frerichs. She let me know each thing that was going to be done as well as why it was being done. She is very personable as well as knowledgeable. She came highly recommended to me and in turn, I would highly recommend her to anyone who needed foot surgery.
Heather S.
Submitted 02/21/20
Very professional and super friendly! They did a great job making me feel comfortable.