Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Sports Medicine Specialists located in West Des Moines, IA, Ankeny, IA, & Indianola, IA

501 total reviews

Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 501 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Capital Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine, PC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John B.
Submitted 08/20/20
I also met Dr. Evans for the first time as well. Both Dr. Lee and Dr. Evans were very thorough and informative as well as listened to and answered all of my questions about plantar faciitis. I am also a patient of Dr. Peterson's and am extremely happy with all visits to Capital Orthopaedics. Thank you!
Michael M.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr Crites and his staff were very efficient and helpful.
John C.
Submitted 08/19/20
Fast accurate. The effects of the prescription were felt next day. Hip not as painful and easier to move. Thanks.
John K.
Submitted 08/19/20
Dr Jacobson repaired the meniscus in my right knee. He did the same surgery on my left knee 3 years ago and the results have been outstanding. I had minimal pain in recovery and was able to return to normal life after 2 weeks. He is an outstanding surgeon and I would strongly recommend him.
Jorge G.
Submitted 08/17/20
Very good
Charles D.
Submitted 08/14/20
Appointment felt a bit rushed and not much time was given for my comments or questions.
Denise L.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Lee is a very good Dr. So far my foot is doing good. It has only been 2 weeks & 4 days that I had surgery . They say 6 weeks to get all better . But so far all is doing good . Dr. Lee takes his time with you ,easy to talk with . Tells you what is going on . After my 6 weeks are up and all is good then I'll give Dr. Lee a 5 Star . He doesn't do things you don't need done . He takes his time & does it right. I would recommendation Dr. Lee for any help or surgery you need on your feet .
Daniel B.
Submitted 08/13/20
He was very helpful and thorough.
Lee J.
Submitted 08/12/20
I had my follow up appointment today for my recent hand surgery with Dr. Yanish. As always, Dr. Yanish takes the time to answer all of my questions and I appreciate that he understands my goals and works to help me meet those with regards to recovery and getting back on the tennis court! :) Special thanks to Dr. Yanish and all the staff - they are fabulous and always provide exceptional care!
Diane T.
Submitted 08/11/20
Very kind, caring, and professional personnel!
Janice S.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr Lee is great, the person in training before him was rough. Having to sign in before coming, then sign in on the pad and having it repeat itself was crazy and very time consuming.
Debby V.
Submitted 08/06/20
Every time I am there I feel very comfortable the staff is excellent and so friendly Dr Lee and Dr Evans are the greatest they explain everything step by step i couldn't be happier they are doctors that I can say I trust
Kevan W.
Submitted 08/05/20
Very personable and professional explaining things in a minor I understood. A+
Robert E.
Submitted 08/04/20
Received great care & had great communication, answered all of my questions thoroughly
Lori H.
Submitted 08/03/20
Good appointment. Glad I choose him as my doctor
Jennifer B.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Lee and Dr. Evans and their staff have all been wonderful. The education, surgery and post surgery care have been A+. I am extremely satisfied with the whole experience.
Craig C.
Submitted 07/30/20
So far so excellent
Daniel P.
Submitted 07/30/20
I appreciated the details the Doctor described to me for what was happening to me. Thanks for the nice experience.
Tamara B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Surgery went well, no problems. Everyone was kind and kept you calm. 2 weeks later and doing fine with my hand and thumb just a little bit of swelling but that’s to be expected.
Terry M.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Crites gave me a cortisone injection in my right knee today. The thing I like about Dr. Crites is that he takes the time to explain procedures as well as answer all your questions. He doesn't judt push surgery on a patient.